T-Rexes Can’t Tie Their Shoes | Book Tour

Today is my tour stop for T-Rexes Can’t Tie Their Shoes by Anna Lazowski! Thank you to Turn the Page Tours for letting me take part. For more info on Turn the Page Tours, click on their name above!

Book Information

T-Rexes Can’t Tie Their Shoes by Anna Lazowski
Illustrated by Steph Laberis
Publisher: Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Genre: Children’s (Picture Book)
Release Date: June 29, 2021

Penguin Random House

T-Rexes Can’t Tie Their Shoes: Synopsis

A funny and encouraging alphabetic book about all the things animals CAN’T do but kids CAN! Every parent teaching their children new skills will be happy to have this super-positive picture book on hand.

Bees can’t ride bicycles, penguins can’t play ping-pong, and zebras can’t go zip-lining. No one is good at everything, but that shouldn’t stop you from trying! Here is a funny and encouraging picture book for any child learning how to tie their shoes, ride a bike, spell their name, or do a variety of new things.

Follow a hilarious alphabet of animals, and see all the things they can’t do but kids can—from doing gymnastics to flipping pancakes to playing a xylophone. Along the way, young readers will learn that it’s okay if they can’t do everything; they can still have a LOT of fun trying.

Author Information

T Rexes Can't Tie Their Shoes by Anna Lazowski

Anna Lazowski wrote her first picture book for a class assignment in the sixth grade and has been creating stories ever since. Now an award-winning radio producer, Anna has an MA (Journalism) from the University of Western Ontario and a BFA (Hons.) from the University of Manitoba.

Website | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

My Review

This is such an adorable picture book! Being an early childhood educator, I was thrilled while reading T-Rexes Can’t Tie Their Shoes. It teaches children their ABC’s with heartwarming illustrations! Each image portrays an act that animals would have huge difficulty with. I mean, have we ever seen a bee ride a bicycle?? Of course not! Yet this doesn’t stop the bee or the t-rex from completing their task. Reading this book encourages children that they too can complete a challenge with patience!

I can totally see young children enjoying this picture book. They’ll love the humorous images of animals. Also, the text is very easy to read. Both children and adults will love T-Rexes Can’t Tie Their Shoes! This story is out now, so definitely pick up your copy!

Note: I received a complementary copy of T-Rexes Can’t Tie Their Shoes from Turn the Page Tours. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Giveaway

Up for grabs is one (1) copy of T-REXES CAN’T TIE THEIR SHOES! This giveaway is limited to US readers only.

Click here for your chance to win!

Weekend Purple Leaf

Check out the schedule for a list of the amazing bloggers and bookstagrammers taking part in this tour!

Weekend Purple Leaf

Contact Cathleen!

Book Blitz: Still Water by Amy Stuart

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Thursday!

This week I’m partnering with Love Books Tours to bring you ‘Still Water’ by Amy Stuart! This is part of the Clare O’ Dey series. I usually read a mix of Historical Fiction and Thrillers, so ‘Still Water’ is a great addition to my list!

Still Water: Book Blurb

How do you find the truth in a town full of secrets?

When Sally Proulx and her son mysteriously disappear from the stormy town of High River, Clare O’Dey is hired to track them down. She hopes to find them alive, but High River is not a typical town. It is a place where women go to escape their past. The women run to Helen Haines, the community matriarch, who offers them safe haven and anonymity.

Pretending to be Sally’s long lost friend, Clare starts asking questions but nothing prepares her for the deception and lies simmering beneath the surface of this quiet little neighbourhood. As the truth surges through High River, Clare must confront the thing she has been so desperately running from, even if it comes at a devastating cost.

Gripping, twisty and compulsive, Still Water is a deep dive of a thriller that will leave you breathless! Perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Liz Nugent.

Amazon Link

Amy Stuart’s Twitter & Instagram

A look at Canelo Crime!

Contact Cathleen!